top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanny The UltraSonic Player

Snoopy In Space: The Search for Life

Ever since Apple obtained the rights to the Peanuts characters lock, stock and red doghouse I myself had been curious as to what they were going to do with the IP besides show the classics. Well, no sooner did I see a trailer for this series did my curiosity get the best of me and I gave it a shot.



Now obviously I didn’t get an Apple TV+ account until later, but after I did and I watched the first episode I was smiling and laughing from ear to ear.


So what is this show about? Well, Snoopy applies to be an astronaut at NASA but doesn't get in. With help from Charlie Brown and the rest of the Peanuts gang our favorite beagle heads back to NASA determined to prove himself, and during this whole thing the Peanuts crew learn quite a bit more about space, and other things with the help of NASA’s Computerized Astronaut Recruitment Advisor, or C.A.R.A.


But just when you think Snoopy has made it, there is still more.



Though Snoopy manages to achieve his mission, there is still a whole lot left to do as Season 2 reveals. With a new mission goal set up, Snoopy begins his preparation in earnest, with help from Charlie Brown and company. In the end, he comes away with a greater sense of accomplishment than even what he had from the end of the first Season.


In all, this is a really fun series. It does something different with the Peanuts characters while at the same token staying true to the essence of what has kept Charles Schulz's creations around for all these years - the dynamics between the characters, and of course the music. The fact that the episodes are short makes it easier for audiences to enjoy them one episode at a time.


So if you are a fan of the Peanuts, check this series out. It takes the characters in a distinct yet fun direction without taking away who the Peanuts are, and you find yourself smiling and laughing all along the way as the Peanuts gang continue a whole new adventure.

1 Comment


Jeremiah the Revelous
Jeremiah the Revelous
Aug 24

I miss watching Charlie brown cartoons

Like
bottom of page